Testimonials

Julianna Aquino
Wedding Date: 06‑10‑2017

"I very recently got married (June 10th 2017) and Michelle did my makeup and my bridesmaids makeup. I can not even put into words how amazing we all looked and felt. She listened to what we wanted and made us all look flawless. My biggest concern when picking a makeup artist was that I wanted someone who would make me look beautiful but also still look like myself. That is exactly what Michelle did. I was the best version of myself that day! She was on time, fun, and kept the day flowing, and I can not thank her enough. She is so talented, book her for your special day or anytime you want to look amazing! Thank you Michelle xoxoxox"

Alison Hornstein
Wedding Date: 05‑20‑2017

"Michelle Stern is an incredible make-up artist and true professional! During the make-up trial, she really listened to what I wanted while still trying a few different lip options (full make-up, dramatic eyes). She was extremely accommodating given that I lived in Toronto but was getting married in NYC. At the time, I also did not have a hair stylist so she made a recommendation and I ended up going with her referral who was also excellent. On the day of the wedding I had gotten a spray tan and she adjusted all the coloring appropriately. She single-handedly did make up for my 4 bridesmaids and the mother solo in less than 4 hours which demonstrates incredible time management as well. I have never felt so beautiful in my life. You can see for yourself her amazing talent on her Instagram @MZstern and my transformation here https://instagram.com/p/BUU4J_BhW5c/ ."

Gillian Generoso
Wedding Date: 05‑07‑2017

"I was VERY selective with who I chose for my MUA. I studied many artists' portfolios meticulously and went through way too many (and at times even overpriced) trials before I found Michelle. She was the only one who understood my face, and it showed especially in the way she applied foundation and contouring. Somehow she simultaneously made me look flawless for the camera and maintained my natural look in person.... and you can't find that with just anyone. Michelle was super cool to work with, too. On the day of my wedding she and a partner did all six of my bridesmaids plus two mothers, and the getting ready atmosphere felt like a glamorous party. Everyone loved her. Oh, and we all arrived on time to the church looking like supermodels."

Lyndi Halpern
Wedding Date: 04‑22‑2017

"I did my due diligence and scheduled many makeup trials to ensure I was absolutely in love with both my makeup and the artist for my wedding day. There are SO many moving pieces and different vendors for your wedding and peace of mind is absolutely key. If you have any worries or concerns, do not proceed because come wedding day, when all of the hard work is done, it is your time to enjoy and soak in every single minute! Being worried about either someone not showing up on time or not performing exactly to your liking simply isn't worth it. With Michelle I had absolutely NO worries! I saw a photo of the before and after of makeup Michelle did for a wedding on Instagram and immediately scheduled a trial. From my trial through my wedding day, communicating with Michelle was a breeze. I was never confused or concerned about anything, her prices are extremely reasonable and comparable, and her work is flawless. Michelle is a consummate professional with so much knowledge and skill, but she is also an absolute joy to work with as she is friendly, warm, kind and calm. My entire bridal party couldn't stop raving about how much fun we had with her while we got ready, and how beautiful all of our makeup looked. I would hands down recommend Michelle ten times over for her services and would use her again myself in a heartbeat!"

Rebecca Meltz
Wedding Date: 02‑19‑2017

"Booking Michelle would have to rank as one of the top three decisions that I made for my wedding on 2/19/17! Everything about her process was fantastic. She was easy to communicate with prior to the wedding, she was on time, and she was calm and fun to hang out with on the day of my wedding. Michelle did my makeup, my mom's and my officiant/bridesmaid's makeup and we all looked fantastic. You can even see my before and after pictures on her Instagram page if you want proof of her talent and attention to detail. She honestly is worth every penny and I would hire her again in a second. I had so many compliments on my makeup and how she made me look like "a better version of myself." I wish I could have her around me at all times to do my makeup :) Even my father-in-law couldn't stop commenting on how nice mine and my mom's makeup looked (and he might be the last person to notice something like that)!"

Marcy Meltz
Wedding Date: 02‑19‑2017

"Michelle did the make up for my daughter's wedding Feb 2017. She did my daughter, a bridesmaid, and my make up. We all looked absolutely beautiful. I'm 63 and after Michelle was done I looked 15 years younger. The guests at the wedding raved about how good we looked. When I show people pictures, they say my daughter should be a movie star and thst I looked fantastic. My make up was done first at 9 am and lasted all night. Michelle worked efficiently but would not allow the hair stylist to rush her. I encouraged her to put pictures of us old ones on her website, but I don't believe she did. I can't recommend her enough. Thanks Michelle for helping make beautiful memories ."

Elizabeth Espinal
Wedding Date: 10‑16‑2016

"Michelle provided make up services for me, 4 bridesmaids and 2 flower girls on the day of my Wedding on October 16th 2016. We all loved our makeup! Our makeup lasted all day and night and we all looked beautiful! She is amazing! She was punctual, friendly, patient, graceful and listened to and took care of every request. She is a professional, kind, and talented artist. She is an absolute joy to work with and I look forward to booking her again"

Dana Killinger
Wedding Date: 09‑23‑2016

"Where do I even start... I hired Michelle to do the makeup for myself and my wedding party this past September. I can't even begin to say enough great things about not only her work, but her personally. She is super talented, warm, friendly and easy-going. She listens to what you are envisioning as well as makes suggestions. On my wedding day, my makeup looked so glamorous and perfect. I am really particular about everything too, but it was just stunning. My skin was dewey and glowing. My husbands mom never really wears makeup or dresses up for that matter, and her makeup brought TEARS to her eyes. She said she had never seen herself look that way. So beautiful. So for real, don't look any farther... book her! And don't wait, she books up fast. Check out her website. The before and after's speaks for themselves!"

Esther Novik
Wedding Date: 09‑04‑2016

"I can't explain to you just how pleased I was with Michelle on my wedding day. Finding a make up artist that I loved was a struggle, I had 6 trials with different people...I kid you not, 6. Every one made me look like an entirely different and cakey person. I was starting to lose hope! Michelle was able to make me, my mom and a few other family members look like US but stunning and natural. She was awesome, fun, professional and calming! She's now officially my go to make up artist!"

Julie Resnick
Wedding Date: 08‑27‑2016

"Michelle is literally phenomenal at her craft! It didn’t require much effort to find a make-up artist because after I found her I knew she was the one. I fell in love with my trial but that almost didn’t even compare to the actual wedding day! The make-up was perfection. Exactly want I envisioned and above my expectations. My friends are still talking about how gorgeous it was! I was glowing, and comfortable! It lasted the entire day, through the ceremony, pictures and the party! At the end of the night my make-up still looked perfect! Besides the obvious of wanted the best for your day I can’t speak highly enough of having Michelle with you during the getting ready process. She did my bridal party, Mom and MIL as well. You would think this could get stressful and intense but with Michelle at the helm we fed off her amazing relaxed demeanor. She is a joy to have with your on your big day and I can’t recommend her enough. Now if I can get Michelle to do my make-up every day….!"

Joanna Curran
Wedding Date: 08‑12‑2016

"Michelle is truly as good as it gets, and just did my makeup for my August 2016 wedding. After evaluating recommendations for many high-end makeup artists, I was still concerned that I was going to look too old-fashioned and cliche bridal on my wedding day. I was almost at the point where I was OK with doing my own makeup, as I have really never been as happy with an artist as I am with myself doing my makeup. I was really looking for someone who was going to have the most advanced and fresh approach to my wedding day makeup, and I completely found that in Michelle. She is incredibly professional, highly responsive, and took extremely detailed notes while doing my trial. I felt completely confident in choosing Michelle as my makeup artist for my wedding from the day that I met her. Michelle really cared about my skin - what I am prone to and what products would be best for me based on that. If you are someone who is a product junkie and cares a lot about skincare, you can feel confident that Michelle knows and works with the best of the best and will adjust her approach based on your skin. I have gotten so much feedback from people about my makeup - looked like myself but the best version of myself - and my mom, mom-in-law, and girls who joined me for makeup would definitely agree. Her presence on my wedding day was calming and positive and I felt like I was in the best hands ever. Look no further, and 100% treat yourself to a trial."

Brooke Schechner
Wedding Date: 07‑30‑2016

"An absolute dream to work with! All of us loved our makeup and loved working with her! She was sweet, professional and so talented! I would recommend her without reservation! I have never felt more beautiful :) She's the BEST!"

Marlenny Espinal
Wedding Date: 06‑12‑2016

"Michelle was amazing! From the trial to the day of wedding, everything was perfect. I had my entire bridal party, mother and MIL receiving the service and they all looked soooo beautiful, like nothing I've ever seen before on them. All my girls were raving about her because it was THAT GOOD! On top of that, she's really cool to chat with, which was something difficult to find with other makeup artists! Michelle and her team arrived on time and ensured that we had the best lighting at hand to make colors look as natural and glam as possible. She's also quite fast too, so if you're on a time crunch, she will have you ready. I enjoy doing my own makeup and struggled with deciding whether to do it myself or have someone else do it and hiring Michelle is a decision I'll never regret. No bride wants her wedding day to become more stressful by having to worry about it and we all know we may have off days, so certainly not a chance I was willing to take! My husband was in awe when he saw me and his reaction was priceless. I look forward to working with her again for some other occasion! Thank you Michelle!"

Tamara Kaplan
Wedding Date: 04‑16‑2016

"I have to say throughout my wedding planning I was so concerned with my dress, the band and flowers that I had totally forgotten all about make-up and hair! I thought to myself "what's the big deal, I'll find a good make up artist in the city...can't be that tough?!" Well I was wrong... Prior to Michelle, I had 5 make up trials and they were all awful. I consider myself a bit of a make up connoisseur and can do a really good job at applying it myself. I've received many compliments in the past , so my standards are/were pretty high!! After my trials I really started to lose hope and thought that there is no way I will be applying my own make up! That's when my wonderful florist referred me to Michelle Stern. When I called Michelle, she was available for a trial and I booked her right away. I don't have an Instagram (I know) so there wasn't much research done prior to our appointment. I have to say she is AMAZING! When I sat down she was able to assess my face right away and know exactly what I was looking for my wedding day. It's very rare you feel this comfortable around a professional and in your gut you know that you trust them to do their best work! .... I absolutely LOVED my make up trial and booked her on the spot (good thing she was even available for my wedding date!) The night before, we had rehearsal dinner and of course I had Michelle do my make up. We went a little darker (smoky eye-which I wanted) and every guest kept complimenting me on it! She is extremely professional, fun and charismatic- you can see her technique and style is original and her contour is on point!!! What I really loved about working with Michelle is that her standards were pretty hight as well. Let me tell you if she's unhappy with something (ie. a single eyelash not cooperating) she will keep re-doing it until it's totally perfect! That's the kind of a make up artist/professional any bride wants by her side for the big day."

Rosa Meza
Wedding Date: 04‑01‑2016

"Look no further! Michelle is the BEST makeup artist and truly talented. She did my makeup for our engagement pictures and wedding and I couldn't been happier. She took her time to understand what each person wanted and made them look wonderful. The makeup was natural yet made everyone look like enhanced versions of themselves. I felt beautiful each time she did my makeup. My bridal party kept raving about their makeup days after the wedding. She's the person you NEED to have by your side on your wedding day. She went above and beyond by calmly helping to diffuse a situation between a family member and the bridal party. I cannot thank her enough for this!!! Michelle is fun, calming, and professional. I will definitely be using her services again. Thank you so much!! Xo

Nicole Alicino
Wedding Date: 02‑20‑2016

"Michelle was incredible! She did the make-up for myself, my mother and mother-in-law, and the bridal party. From the moment I met Michelle she put me at ease with her positive attitude and her dedication to mastering the perfect look for me . Michelle was very professional throughout the entire planning process and the day of the wedding. I would absolutely recommend Michelle for any future make-up needs for a special event or wedding."

Annette Georgia
Wedding Date: 01‑16‑2016

"After looking at her website, I was utterly confident that Michelle was the perfect makeup artist for me. I wanted to look like myself, but a little better, at my wedding, and she totally got that. I felt absolutely beautiful, despite not having perfect skin, and not having slept that well the night before the wedding. Also, I appreciated her straightforwardness; there was blessedly no need to coo over wedding details. She was a great addition to our getting-ready suite."

Hali Eckstein
Wedding Date: 12‑19‑2015

"Michelle was truly a pleasure to work with. She responded very quickly and was super accommodating to all my needs/requests. My wedding makeup was dramatic yet very "natural." I looked like myself on my wedding day, just better, and I felt like I was wearing next to nothing on my face. Michelle knew exactly what color palettes to use, along with which products to use. She also did my mom and sisters' make-up for my wedding and they loved their looks as well. I recommend Michelle for any bride-to-be, or for anyone who wants to look flawless for any particular occasion. Michelle is very talented and I look forward to using her for future celebrations!"

Sharon Tyner
Wedding Date: 12‑05‑2015

"Michelle did a fabulous job on our bridal party make up. She is sweet and caring ! We loved her so much we hired her on the spot to do my daughters upcoming wedding in April."

Dona Sinclari
Wedding Date: 12‑04‑2015

"Michele Stern was hands down AMAZING! She completely understood the look I was going for on my wedding day. And she made me look like the picture perfect bride! For what it's worth, I've had my makeup done professionally many times before and no one compares to Michele. Her techinque is incredible. My makeup held up all day and truly was magic. I would hire her immediately!!"

Cindy True
Wedding Date: 11‑28‑2016

"Michelle did my makeup for my wedding day, and I could not recommend her more highly. From the first time I reached out, Michelle was incredibly responsive and professional, and she was such a calming force on what can be a very stressful day. The makeup trial went wonderfully, and the makeup on the day-of was even better. It lasted beautifully all night - I only reapplied lip gloss, and it photographed so well all night long. My mom, sister, and best friend all had the same experiences - I will be recommending Michelle to all of my friends and family getting married in the New York area."

Lauren Saul
Wedding Date: 11‑21‑2015

"Michelle was terrific to me, my 5 bridesmaids, and my mother. She is extremely talented yet quite understated, with a great sense of humor. These are all great qualities to have in someone who will be spending the day of the wedding with you. I did another trial or two before her, and I knew that I wanted to work with her not long after she got started on my trial. She did an excellent job with people with diverse skin needs. When it came down to doing my makeup, she had clearly taken thorough notes during the trial so that we were on autopilot that day. I could not have been happier with her work. And I received endless compliments from guests at the wedding. I may go back to her again for future events. :)"

Anna Dickerman
Wedding Date: 11‑07‑2015

"Michelle did make-up for me and my sister (maid of honor) and mother for my wedding. She was patient and really listened to what we wanted. We loved our trials with her and the final result. I felt like an absolute princess and got so many compliments. Michelle is very talented and uses excellent products. Highly recommended!!"

Denise O'Hare
Wedding Date: 10‑17‑2015

"Michelle did my makeup for my wedding and I couldn't have been more pleased!! She made me, my girls, my mother and mother-in-law look beautiful! She's a very talented artist with an array of techniques to appropriately enhance everyone's different look and style-- and that's exactly what I needed for a group of 15 different ladies! Prior to my wedding, I had a trial with her where she spent ample time on my makeup to make sure I loved everything. Working with Michelle was a pleasure-- she was professional, accommodating and timely. Michelle traveled from the city out to Oheka Castle on Long Island to make it as easy and accommodating for us! She brought two other great makeup artist with her to ensure that we had sufficient time and attention on my wedding day. Michelle is AMAZING!!! I highly recommend you use her for all events!! After the wedding, many of the girls in my wedding asked for her contact information so they can hire her for the future. Hire Michelle if you want to look and feel beautiful on your wedding day!!"

Golda Fleischman
Wedding Date: 10‑11‑2015

"Michelle is professional and friendly, but most important of all, is a really responsive and beautiful makeup artist. She was very open to my needs, and my family's requests, and we all absolutely LOVED the end result! She is a magician with eye makeup, but also knows how to keep things looking very natural. She was recommended by two very close friends, and I wholeheartedly recommend her to you."

Samantha Tomey
Wedding Date: 10‑04‑2015

" Michelle was wonderful to work with in every way. First of all, she did a beautiful, natural job on my makeup for our wedding. She was receptive to my ideas and questions, and truly had a fantastic artistic eye for what would look best. She arrived early on the day of the wedding, which was much appreciated. My maid of honor, mother and I were all thrilled with the looks she created for us. Having just received the photos, we are even more impressed with Michelle's work. She really made us all look our best, both in person and in the photos and video. Not only is Michelle a talented makeup artist, but also, she is a lovely person who makes her clients feel at ease. Michelle brings a very calming, positive aura to the table and I was very happy to have someone like her with me while I was getting ready. Finally, my mother, who is terrified of having anyone do her makeup, and who had never even had professional makeup before, absolutely loved Michelle. I was impressed by Michelle's ability to really customize her work for each client, factoring in our unique requests or concerns, making everyone look and FEEL her best. I already cannot wait to have Michelle do my makeup again. It was lovely to work with a vendor not only very talented, but also such a pleasure to interact with personally."

Kathryn Gebert
Wedding Date: 10‑03‑2015

"Michelle was a true professional and a pleasure to work with. I wanted a natural look as I do not usually wear a lot of makeup. I met Michelle and did a trial session for my engagement shoot. She listened to my requests and the results were great. She tweaked the initial trial to deliver exactly what I wanted... me but better! On the day of the wedding Michelle was calm and fun. She did makeup for my mom and sister as well and we were all very happy with the results. The makeup stayed on and didn't smudge all night. I highly recommend Michelle and will use her again for special events in the future!"

Rachel Bring
Wedding Date: 09‑27‑2015

"Michelle and her assistant did make up for myself and 9 other members of my bridal party (bridesmaids, mother, mother-in-law) for my wedding at Tribeca Rooftop on September 27th. She was an absolute joy to work with! She is a make up genius who knows how to make everyone look glamorous but natural, bringing out their best features. I was incredibly happy with my bridal makeup, which lasted throughout the day and night - including many tearful moments! I also thought my mother, mother-in-law and bridesmaids looked fabulous! My mother and a few of my bridesmaids utilized some of her false eyelashes which looked incredible but natural and lasted for almost a week after the wedding. She is also very responsive to emails prior to the wedding day and prompt arriving on the day of the wedding. I would highly recommend her for amazing wedding makeup!"

Alison Wolfe
Wedding Date: 09‑06‑2015

"I met Michelle in November of 2014 when she came to my apartment to do my makeup before our engagement photos. Michelle created a super glamorous yet natural look - I truly felt like a movie star during the shoot. Michelle created different yet equally amazing looks for me at my Bridal Shower and my Rehearsal Dinner and each time I felt so beautiful but still like myself. On the day of our wedding, we knew we were in good hands with Michelle which helped minimize the stress of the getting ready process. Our entire bridal party and both of our moms looked absolutely beautiful on our wedding day. I knew Michelle would make me look my best but I was truly blown away with my bridal makeup. I have never felt more wow in my entire life and I 100% attribute it to Michelle. I truly enjoyed getting to spend time with Michelle over the last year. She is so talented and really fun to be around. I couldn't recommend her enough times - don't waste your time looking elsewhere. Seriously, she is the best."

Gail Wolfe
Wedding Date: 09‑06‑2015

"There are not enough superlatives to describe the amazing work that Michelle did for my daughter's wedding. We had met her previously, also using her for various pre-wedding events (engagement shoot, bridal shower and rehearsal dinner) so we were familiar with her skills. Michelle is amazingly talented but more importantly. she has exactly the kind of personality you want around you on your wedding day. We had make-up done for 11 people. The make-up she did was flawless and natural and lasted for 12 hours! Everyone looked fabulous. I usually wear minimal makeup so was skeptical about doing this but I was shocked at the transformation. I might add that her assistant was great as well. Michelle was extremely responsive throughout the process. Her calm demeanor, sweet personality and positive energy only added to her unparalleled talents as a make-up artist. Five stars is not enough! I recommend her highly."

Jennifer Riordan
Wedding Date: 09‑03‑2015

"This is probably the easiest review I've ever had to write. Michelle is an absolute pro and a master at what she does. I did my test with her at the Bobbi Brown counter at Bergdorf's and left there with flawless skin, bright eyes and perfect contouring. More important is how I felt - natural, radiant, and, not gonna lie, like a supermodel. The day of, Michelle executed my makeup as expertly as she did at the trial, in addition to doing makeup for my mom, mother in law, sister and several bridesmaids, all of different ages and skintones (my mom is Brazilian and she and my sister have naturally very tan skin - no issue at all, Michelle matched and blended everyone's foundation to perfection). I had a couple of bridesmaids do their own makeup but have Michelle apply fake eyelashes - Michelle, being the perfectionist she is, couldn't resist touching up their eye makeup which made a world of difference to their final look. I have had my makeup done professionaly for several occassions and from here on in Michelle will always be my go-to person as long as she's available. All of her clients that day were absolutely thrilled with her work. Also, she is gorgeous, relaxed and super friendly! She was great to have in the room while getting ready. Don't think twice to book her if you want to look and feel your best on your wedding day."

Anne Norcia
Wedding Date: 08‑22‑2015

"Michelle was the makeup artist at my August wedding, for nine of my nearest and dearest: me, my mother, the mother of the groom and my six bridesmaids. She brought along a brilliantly talented friend, also in the industry, who was very talented and likewise lovely. As background, while I was not a particularly temperamental or anxious bride, there were a few things that I approached as crucial to the day and wasn't willing to settle until I found them. One of those things was perfect makeup (me, but better). I went through several trials of looking orange or cakey, overdone or underdone...and I can't tell you how happy I am that I continued to look. Michelle exceeded my expectations in a way I didn't know was possible. She is BEYOND amazing. Highly talented, thoughtful, considerate, calm. She also has a permanent smile when she steps back to observe her work, which is incredibly calming and makes one feel quite brilliant and beautiful. Everyone looked like a movie star--literally the best I've ever seen anyone in the group look, without looking "masky," overdone or false in any way. Features were enhanced, eyes were brought out, cheek bones looked stunning: everyone looked like themselves, just in an alternative Hollywood reality in which dreams come true. Words are not sufficient to describe our experience with Michelle on my wedding day. She is by far the most talented makeup artist that I have ever worked with. I would 100% recommend her, without hesitation, for anything. Any event, occasion...lord, if I could afford a daily appointment, you better believe I'd do it. She enhanced the day, was a pleasure to be around and speak to, great listener, open and communicative = THE BEST EVER. Also, super professional, incredibly articulate, responsive to communication in all forms and on-time. That day will forever hold a special place in my heart--and Michelle will be there, too! Thank you, Michelle!! xxxooo Annie"

Jessica Sigmund
Wedding Date: 08‑15‑2015

"Michelle is amazing !!!!!! I can't express enough what a beautiful job she did on my wedding day. She brings out natural beauty and everyone in my wedding party looked absolutely unbelievable. She is confident and she knows what she's doing. It's a breath of fresh air to experience her presence on your wedding day. I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for a makeup artist. I cannot wait to go back to NYC and have her do my makeup again and again. She is phenomenal. I am so thankful she was available and I was able to book her for my wedding day. Any bride who is lucky enough to have Michelle on their day will feel the same way I felt. Thank you from the bottom of my heart Michelle !!"

Adrianna Skarbova
Wedding Date: 08‑09‑2015

"I interviewed and had makeup trials with over 8 highly recommended makeup artist, and Michele Stern was by far the best, both in creativity, attention to detail and professionalism. She is a true artisan in her field! Makeup is her passion! She understood all the nuances associated to makeup design, while customizing her work to compliment my facial complexion, the season, the wardrobe, the setting and the event, which happened to be a wedding. She made my special day even more special. I would have no problem recommending Michelle to anyone who wants the best!"

Margo Chen
Wedding Date: 08‑01‑2015

"Michelle did a fantastic job with makeup for me and my bridesmaids. I had a trial with her, used her for my engagement shoot, and she certainly worked her magic on everyone for the wedding! Michelle does beautiful work, enhancing your natural features so you still feel like it "looks like you". I had trials with two others before Michelle and she was by far the best. She is also the nicest person and such a pleasure to work with. I'll definitely be going back to her for future events. Highly recommend. You'll be so glad you found her."

Hiroko Kawaguchi
Wedding Date: 07‑25‑2015

"Michelle Stern is simply talented! Check out her website www.michellesternbeauty.com and you will see the prettiest of girls made even prettier. I didn't even do a trial session (mostly because I didn't have time) but with her skills I didn't need it. She came in and worked her magic. Her experience and skills are something that are hard to come by in but I am so glad I found this gem in New York City. I highly recommend her and will be going back when I have other parties to attend besides my own wedding :)"

Maya Raszyczyk
Wedding Date: 07‑03‑2015

"Michelle was great! She did my makeup on two occasion each time she was on time and super reliable. Also, the makeup itself looked flawless! Highly recommend her services! You will feel beautiful!"

Leyla Hernandez
Wedding Date: 06‑26‑2015

"Michelle was ahhmazing! She was perfectly on time if not early, and she was extremely patient with everything. I didn't do a trial, so I was a little nerveous as to what to expect, so I showed her pictures of weddig makeup that I liked. My makeup was wayyy better than what I showed her in pictures, so beautiful. She was a great listener and made me feel comfortable at all times. Everybody kept talking about how beautiful the makeup was, and I felt like a princess during our special day, all day. She is a wonderful person, with really good vibes, and a great talent. I can't thank her enough ❤️

Jenna Sakolsky
Wedding Date: 06‑20‑2015

"Michelle is absolutely the best! I had many different kinds of women with many different beauty comfort levels and she wowed them all! I looked like the best version of myself all day long!"

Katrin Chin
Wedding Date: 06‑13‑2015

"Michelle is amazing. Not only did she help make all of us look fabulous, but she kept us happy and calm throughout the wedding day prep. She is fantastic to work with and I would recommend her a million times over."

Chrystal Puleo
Wedding Date: 05‑30‑2015

"Michelle was amazing! She and her team handled all 10 of my bridesmaids and my mother flawlessly, everyone came out beautiful and they all felt like they were getting individual attention. As the bride, I could not have felt more at ease with Michelle, I trusted her and my makeup looked stunning. I received compliments on it all day and did not have to touch it up once. She is the best! Thank you Michelle for helping to make my wedding day wonderful!"

Pooja Jaitly
Wedding Date: 05‑16‑2015

"Michelle is amazing! Couldn't have asked for a better makeup artist for my wedding day."

Katie Martino
Wedding Date: 02‑21‑2015

"Michelle was outstanding!!! Professional, extremely talented and sweet; a true artist! She made me and all of my bridesmaids look our absolute best! My makeup stayed perfect for over 12 hours (and I was outside for pictures while it was snowing)! If I got married again I would choose Michelle without hesitation. I am definitely having Michelle do my makeup for every important occasion. She is THE BEST!!"

Kimberly Cheng
Wedding Date: 09‑13‑2014

"Michelle is amazing!!! She and her assistant did make-up for me, my mom and 7 bridesmaids at my wedding. She has mastered the beautiful, flawless, but NATURAL look that I think all brides are looking for on their wedding day. I usually wear very little make up, and I was terrified of looking too made up at my wedding, but I also wanted to look great in the thousands of photos I was going to be in that day. I got a lot of referrals for other make-up artists from my other vendors but I perused their websites and didn’t really like what I was seeing. I found Michelle on Wedding Wire, and I’m so glad I did! At our trial, I told Michelle I wanted to look natural but bridal, and that’s all she needed. Everyone in my wedding party looked absolutely gorgeous and also totally themselves. My make-up stayed on through several emotional (aka crying) moments and was still perfect 14 hours later. Michelle is super responsive over email, showed up early, was very professional, uses high-quality make-up, and has a lovely, calming vibe about her that I just love. She is just so sweet and so talented and I have referred her to all the brides I know (she is doing one of my bridesmaid’s make-up at her wedding in June!)."

Ariel Port
Wedding Date: 08‑28‑2014

"Michelle is an absolutely amazing makeup artist and person. She understands how to make a bride look like her, but at her best and most beautiful. Michelle has done my makeup a few times already including my engagement pictures and my wedding 2 days ago. Let me just begin by saying that my wedding party looked amazing and I got so many compliments on my makeup and questions on who did my makeup. Aside from Michelle’s awesomeness as a makeup artist, she is an amazing person. My wedding hair ran overtime at the hotel, so to get me to my venue more quickly, Michelle drove me there and continued applying my makeup before my family and bridal party arrived. Michelle also stayed an hour over her contracted time to fix me up after the photos. She is friendly, easy-going, extremely talented, and will do whatever it takes to make you feel comfortable and look beautiful. I plan to get my makeup done by her for fancy events in the future. Cannot recommend her enough!!"

Catherine Christman
Wedding Date: 06‑28‑2014

"Michelle was fantastic! She did a wonderful job on my wedding makeup as well as my bridal party’s. We all looked the best I’ve ever seen us look. She also has a very relaxed and easy-going demeanor which is key on a stressful wedding day!"

Elizabeth Kirk
Wedding Date: 06‑14‑2014

"Michelle is the BEST! She made me look so beautiful on my wedding day. I felt like a princess! She also makes everything VERY natural. She also did all of my bridesmaids’ and family’s makeup. We all looked like we were ready for the red carpet. I am going to work with Michelle again on many other occasions. She is the best of the best!!"

Ivette Herrera
Wedding Date: 04‑04‑2014

"Michelle was heaven sent. She is truly an artist and the entire bridal party looked amazing! I would use her again for any major event. My bridal party said the same."

Jennifer Kolodney
Wedding Date: 11‑09‑2013

"Michelle was the perfect makeup artist for my wedding! Not only is she incredibly talented, but her energy and personality fit right in with the rest of us and only added to the perfection of the whole experience! She was able to make each person a more vibrant, better version of themselves, while keeping the whole group cohesive. Everyone was so happy with how they looked and the makeup stayed on throughout the entire day/night!! It’s obvious she takes pride in what she does and makes sure to pay special attention to each person she works with. I could not have chosen a better makeup artist!"

Amy Metzger
Wedding Date: 10‑27‑2013

"Thank you so much for everything Michelle! You did an amazing job on everyone and I already gave your info to everyone who asked where I found you! Thanks so much for making us all so pretty and for being so awesome!"

Christina Pallotta
Wedding Date: 10‑26‑2013

"The makeup was PHENOMENAL. Thank you so very much… It couldn’t have been more PERFECT!"

Maddie Krause (Mother of the Groom)
Wedding Date: 10‑19‑2013

"I cannot say enough wonderful things about Michelle, and the incredible job she did for our entire wedding party. She truly listened to everyones concerns and desires, and the results were beyond our greatest expectations. As mother of the groom, I have never felt so glamorous and elegant in my entire life. But more important, Michelle made an already beautiful bride an exquisite vision on her wedding day. It brought tears to my eyes. I know the bride was totally thrilled with her final look(as was the groom). I look forward to my other children getting married, so I can once again have Michelle do her magic. She is not only incredibly talented, but a beautiful person, inside and out."

Cheryl Riemer
Wedding Date: 09‑22‑2013

"Michelle did an amazing job doing my makeup for my wedding! You can count on her to be on time, put her all into her work, and even recommend a fun station to listen to while getting ready :) "

Jennifer Myers
Wedding Date: 08‑31‑2013

"Michelle was absolutely wonderful to work with. She listened carefully to everything I asked for and was able to execute flawlessly! I told her I wanted my eyes to really pop and the blue to come out, and it looked AMAZING. Not only was Michelle great on the day of the wedding with doing mine, Mother’s, mother-in-law and 5 bridesmaids makeup – but she was so flexible with the trial and even suggested I do a trial with both regular and airbrush makeup. I wound up doing the airbrush for my wedding day, which was a humid 90 degree day in August and it lasted literally ALL day and night! I didn’t look too done up, just like a better version of myself – it was absolutely PERFECT! I know it’s hard to not be skeptical of 5 star reviews, but trust me, Michelle is professional, calm, collected, fun to have there the day of the wedding and a 5 star talent. "

Michelle Founds
Wedding Date: 08‑23‑2013

"Michelle was exactly what I was looking for. I have been having my makeup done for years so I thought finding a makeup artist would be easy. I had 3 trials with other makeup artists before I met Michelle. Every other artist made me look pretty but I felt like I should be putting on a black dress and going to a New Years Eve party. It wasn’t until I met Michelle… I didn’t need to say anything except ‘bridal’ and she knew what to do. She knows how to enhance your features and put on a enough makeup that you photograph beautifully but in person people are looking at you and not the makeup on your face. I didn’t have to touch it up once the entire day or night and I am so happy with how the makeup photographed, I can’t stop looking at the pictures. On top of that she was one of my most RESPONSIVE vendors. Her first reply to me was when she was on vacation. She is very professional, organized, and just a genuinely nice person. I am so lucky to have found her and I hope to use her in the future for other events!"

Olia Prokina
Wedding Date: 06‑17‑2013

"Michelle was incredibly responsive. I sent her many emails going back and forth about pros and cons of traditional vs. airbrush makeup. She responded to every single one of those within the next few hours. I had to work with a few NY vendors and I haven’t experienced such responsiveness and care from anyone else. Michelle was supposed to come after my hairstylist and do my make-up only. But on the day of the wedding my hairstylist couldn’t get to me on time. Her bus broke down on NJ Turnpike 50 miles away from NYC (she was coming from Baltimore). I think every bride can imagine my panic at the moment I found out that there is NO WAY she can make it on time. I called Michelle and she was on her way as soon as she got my voice-mail. I got very lucky that she was living 20 blocks away from my hotel but I believe that not every person would literally jump out of the shower to get to me as soon as possible. She saved the day. Honestly, I’ve never had professional makeup done before and I couldn’t compare Michelle’s work to anyone else. Just recently I had an experience with another make-up professional for a friend’s wedding which made me realize how fantastic and talented Michelle truly is. Michelle looked at the pictures of the makeup style and started working on it very confidently. She knew exactly what she was doing and how to make me look my best on my wedding day. I looked gorgeous, natural and very glamorous at the same time. Makeup was flawless all day long and the only thing I needed to touch up on was my lipstick. There might be cheaper alternatives but she is worth every penny. Saving some money is simply not worth adding extra stress to your wedding day. If you want someone professional, reliable, responsive, respectful and talented, I would strongly recommend Michelle. She will make you look your BEST on your wedding day. "

Sandra Cordero
Wedding Date: 05‑17‑2013

"Michelle was truly a pleasure to work with. I must have had 6 makeup trails before I finally found Michelle. She understood exactly what I had envisioned for my wedding makeup. She uses high quality makeup, which truly makes the difference on how your pictures will look and how long it lasts throughout your wedding day. Thank you Michelle for doing such an amazing job!!! "

Julia Fefferman
Wedding Date: 03‑23‑2013

"Michelle was incredible!! She did my make-up for my rehearsal dinner and the make-up for me, my family and bridesmaids for my wedding, and I could not have been happier. She was so friendly, professional and easy to work with and made everyone look amazing. The make-up lasted all night long, and we got compliments all night. I will definitely use Michelle again for every and any time I need my make-up done again. Thank you so much!!"

Randi Taub
Wedding Date: 03‑16‑2013

" I am thankful that Michelle came recommended by two friends because she did an unbelievable job on my (and my bridal party’s) makeup and was an absolute pleasure to work with. My makeup looked amazing in my wedding and engagement session pictures (the latter was scheduled after my trial with Michelle) — she made me look like the best possible version of myself while maintaining a natural look. From initial contact through the wedding day, she was a true professional, extremely responsive to my questions and flexible to schedule my trial and wedding day appointments. She was a great addition to the getting ready process, creating a relaxing vibe and even supplying the music! The group makeup package was a bit of a splurge but well worth it and a nice treat for my wedding party. I highly recommend Michelle for your wedding (or other special event)! "

Mary O’Conner
Wedding Date: 02‑16‑2013

"Michelle is absolutely amazing! She came to our venue in Manhattan and made myself, my mom, mother in law, and sister look absolutely stunning! She is beyond talented and is so incredibly sweet and has such a calming and relaxed way about her – exactly what you want/need on the day of your wedding. If you want the absolute best make-up artist (for any event) – Michelle is now the only person I would ever go to in the New York City area!"

Cassie LaPointe
Wedding Date: 12‑31‑2012

"Michelle Stern from Flawless Beauty was literally my fairy godmother. I’ve never felt so beautiful as I did on my wedding day. I also had 5 bridesmaids, my mother and mother and law get their make up done and everyone was in love with it! MIchelle is so professional and easy to work with and I highly recommend her to all brides!! She is truly an artist!"

Stephanie Cohen
Wedding Date: 12‑01‑2012

"Michelle did the makeup for my cousin’s wedding, so it was a no brainer to choose her for my wedding as well. She was professional, responsive and had no problem doing a last minute trial for me the week of the wedding since I’m from out of town. Our bridesmaids looked beautiful and she couldn’t have been more fun to work with on our day."

Taal Mclean
Wedding Date: 10‑28‑2012

"Michelle Stern of Flawless Beauty is an absolutely amazing and tasteful make up artist. She is also extremely reliable. My wedding took place the day before hurricane sandy outside of boston. Michelle had to move mountains to get to and from my wedding and she did it all while not imposing any added stress on me. My entire wedding party could not stop raving about their makeup. Michelle is a class act with exquisite artistry. Any bride would be lucky to have Michelle as her make up artist on her wedding day."

Fanny Ok
Wedding Date: 10‑14‑2012

"Michelle did a fantastic job on my make-up – I got so many compliments on my make-up and it came out even more beautifully in the photos. I have gotten my make-up done by professional artists several times in the past and this was undoubtedly the best make-up job I have ever gotten. The make-up lasted all day and night long, even after I cried a few times. Michelle really made my eyes pop – and as an Asian-American with smaller-than-average eyes, that is a serious concern of mine! Beyond just the make-up though, which was perfection, Michelle made the whole process a logistical breeze. She was so flexible, responded to all my questions within minutes, was timely, efficient and professional on the day of the wedding. She was a joy to be around and was such a relaxing and fun presence. I would recommend her without reservation."

Kate Calabrese
Wedding Date: 10‑14‑2012

"Michelle was great. She asked for a lot of feedback both during and after my makeup trial, so on my wedding day I looked just how I wanted to look – like myself, but better. The things I asked her to adjust after the trial were adjusted, just like I asked. Her services are affordable and the products she uses are top quality. Plus, she is very relaxed and friendly, which goes a long way toward making your wedding day less stressful. I would definitely recommend her (and use her again for future events)."

Brooke Sharpe
Wedding Date: 10‑13‑2012

" Michelle, I wanted to thank you for making all of us so beautiful for my wedding. Not only did your make up application look and feel beautiful, it lasted all night. We washed our faces at the end of the night, but not our eyes, and it still lasted all through Sunday. We can not thank you enough, it was a delight working with you. When I am in the city, I certainly will be seeing you!!!"

Anonymous – Reviewed 7-18-2012

"Michelle is VERY talented at what she does. She made my bridesmaids, my mother and I look flawless at my wedding. Everyone was commenting on how lovely my makeup was and how my mother looked 10 years younger! I can honestly say that I have never seen my mom look prettier than on the day of my wedding…her makeup was truly spectacular. Thanks Michelle for making my special day that much more special. My makeup looked so beautiful, I hardly cried because I didn’t want to mess anything up! You were worth every penny and I hope to use your services again in the future."

Mary Herman (Mother of the Bride)
Wedding Date: 07‑14‑2012

"Michelle……Rachel’s makeup for her wedding was absolutely beautiful and most important to us it was understated and so natural looking…but you really had your work cut out for you with me…..and I was so pleased with the results. Everyone said how beautiful the bride looked and my family couldn’t believe how pretty you made me look ( a whole different mom look) and so many people asked who did our makeup…thank you so much for everything. You definitely have magic hands….Please don’t hesitate to use us as a reference in the future."

Rache Herman
Wedding Date: 07‑14‑2012

"Michelle did an amazing job on my makeup for my wedding! I was so pleased with everything, and she really helped to make my day so special. I highly recommend Michelle!"

Lori Indemaio
Wedding Date: 07‑01‑2012

"Simply put, Michelle is an absolute professional and exceptional artist. I went for a few makeup trials and no one compared to Michelle – no one even came close. She made me feel and look absolutely beautiful while still making me look like me. She did makeup for the bridal party and my mother. My mom, who is older with some wrinkles, was worried about looking her age or possibly looking fake. But she looked absolutely young and radiant after the makeup application. Just as important as the quality of work, Michelle has the right personality for the business she is in. She has a way about her that sets you at ease. This was very important to me, as I knew that on the morning of the wedding I would be a bundle of nerves. She is kind and patient, even with moms who can get really annoying!! She showed up early, and stayed until everyone was happy and gorgeous. My family and friends raved about my wedding party’s makeup. And it stayed on all day long! I highly recommend her. Don’t bother looking elsewhere."

Nina Lim
Wedding Date: 06‑24‑2012

"Michelle did my make-up for my wedding as well as for my 3 bridesmaids and my Mom and she did an AMAZING job! Of all the vendors that I had to find for my wedding, the MUA was the one I was stressed about the most because I love make-up and think I can put it on fairly well but I didn’t want to do my own because I wanted it to be better. So in my search for my MUA I started to get really discouraged because there were sooo many bad MUA’s out there. I literally went through each and every MUA on the knot that was in my area and except for Michelle, every single one had a horrible portfolio. It looked like they used the same idea for every single person no matter what their features looked like. When I saw Michelle’s portfolio I instantly knew that she was the one. She had models of different ethnicities so you were really able to tell that she can work with a lot of different types of facial features and knew exactly how to accentuate them. When I contacted Michelle for a trial she got back to me right away and gave me the option of getting my trial done at the Bobbi Brown counter which was a great convenience. When I went to do my trial she was very nice and fun to talk to and the makeup was amazing and she did exactly what I wanted. On the wedding day, she came up to Westchester and she was early which was great. She got started right away and initially one of my bridesmaids wanted to do her own makeup but after seeing how beautiful Michelle made the other girls look she asked Michelle to do hers too. Even though there was an extra girl and we had only scheduled for her to do 4 faces, Michelle was able to squeeze her in with no problem. She was really great with time management and she worked very efficiently. She really listened to each girl to find out what they liked but she made it sooo much better than any of us imagined. My make-up on the day of was flawless. I didn’t think it was possible that it could be better than the trial but it was even better! I loved it so much I didn’t want to wash it off at the end of the night! I’ve seen some pictures from family members and friends and the makeup looks amazing in the photos. I can’t wait to see the photos taken by our photographer. I wanted to look and feel beautiful on my wedding day and that’s exactly what Michelle did and I can’t thank her enough!!"

Sharon Deleon
Wedding Date: 05‑19‑2012

"Michelle is the best makeup artist I know. She is very talented and made me look so beautiful on my wedding day. I cried wells of tears before I walked down the aisle at my ceremony and afterwards looked in the mirror before the reception thinking my makeup dissolved, to my surprise My makeup looked exactly the same before the tears fell! That’s when I knew Michelle did a great job. It was very important to me that I didnt have too much makeup on because I dont usually wear that much but the way she applies makeup made me look so natural and gorgeous! Thank you, thank you Michelle!! Words can’t describe how thankful I am for being a part of making the day so memorable!"

Monia Rellini
Wedding Date: 05‑18‑2012

"Thanks Michelle for doing a brilliant job on my make up for my special day. She was so helpful from the outset and gave me lots of advice both around skincare in preparation for the big day and the trial gave me the chance to test out different ideas and to make sure I was happy with the results. Not only was the make-up top class, Michelle also was so pleasant and friendly and made me feel completely at ease and perfectly relaxed on the morning of my wedding. Throughout the day it was commented on greatly by people. I never felt more beautiful in my life and I am so grateful that I have found her. Simply put, I would absolutely recommend Michelle as a truly professional, creative make-up artist and I can promise that every bride will feel amazing after her magic touch!"

Lindsay Adams
Wedding Date: 05‑17‑2012

"Michelle was simply amazing. I had to organize my wedding and all the pieces from California where I live and she was very accommodating from the trial to the details on the big day. I didn’t have a lot of specific thoughts on my makeup so I wasn’t the best at articulating what I wanted to look like. However, the day of she just did her magic and made me beautiful. I’ve never felt more beautiful in my life and it had a lot to do with Michelle’s makeup – I especially loved the lashes. The make up wore amazingly all day even through sweating because of my non-stop dancing. My make up still looked good after midnight! Absolutely perfect!"

Amanda Alpern
Wedding Date: 04‑21‑2012

"Michelle did my makeup on my wedding day, as well as my bridal party. She was FANTASTIC. I can honestly say I felt flawless and beautiful. She brought out everyone’s natural beauty, while giving each of us a unique and beautiful look. Michelle is truly a talented artist. Very professional and reliable and listens to what you want. Highly recommend!"

Kerri Katz
Wedding Date: 03‑17‑2012

"I was so grateful to have found Michelle! As an overwhelmed bride who had recently had a horrible makeup trial with someone else, I could tell that Michelle was a good find as soon as I met her. She is classy, and her own makeup was perfection (I think this is an important detail when searching for a makeup artist capable of making you look your most beautiful!) She was understanding and patient with me in figuring out what I like and dislike and answered all of my questions (to airbrush or not to airbrush plus a million others). I enjoyed her personality and found her demeanor to be extremely calming. Her fees are certainly on par with most other Manhattan makeup artists and worth every penny (if not more)! If I could do it all over again, I would have done my first and only trial with Michelle and saved myself time and money. So many people were in awe of my makeup and have since requested her information. We just recently watched the highlight reel from the wedding for the first time and I was shocked at how my makeup stood up to the long day. I wholeheartedly recommend that you use Michelle for your big day – you won’t find a more talented artist. Thanks Michelle!"

Stephanie Strauss
Wedding Date: 11‑05‑2011

"Michelle is AMAZING! After doing a trial before my engagement photo shoot I was sold! I used her for all of the big events leading up to the wedding (shower, rehearsal dinner, etc.) and of course on my big day. Michelle did the makeup for me, the mothers, bridesmaids, etc and we couldn’t of been happier. She did a FABULOUS job! She is a joy to work with, very responsive and professional. I highly recommend Michelle."

Dina Rapoport
Wedding Date: 10‑22‑2011

"Michelle was great to work with. She listened to what I wanted done with my makeup and was respectful of my fear of being over made up. She gently nudged me to do a bit more than what I had originally wanted and I couldn’t have been happier! My makeup lasted all night and I received tons of compliments. I would definitely use her again."

Katie Kubert
Wedding Date: 09‑30‑2011

"Michelle was great. She was responsive, available and worked with me to find the exact budget and look I was aiming for. Highly professional, flexible and good at what she does. My bridesmaids, mother and I were all very pleased."

Aisha Saunders
Wedding Date: 07‑30‑2011

"I had a great experience working with Michelle. I don’t really wear a lot of make-up so I explained to her that I wanted a very natural look with a bit of color. I wasn’t even really sure what that meant when I said it but I got the look I wanted and more. I felt beautiful! What more could a woman want on her big day? To top it all off she made all my bridesmaids look fantastic as well. I was really happy with her work. She kept in contact with me leading up to the event — she was on time, was professional and friendly. I would recommend her for any event."

Carrie Seier
Wedding Date: 04‑10‑2011

"Michelle is a true professional and did an amazing job on my wedding makeup, along with my mom and bridesmaids. She was punctual and very easy to work with. She uses real makeup and it lasted all evening. She does magic with eyes and makes them POP regardless of the face. I would recommend her to any bride."

Shoshana Socher
Wedding Date: 03‑06‑2011

"Michelle really saved the day. As the mother of the bride, I had someone lined up to do makeup. That someone came, did the makeup, and it was a DISASTER! Michelle graciously took me on a moment’s notice, wiped me up and started again, to great results. I would recommend her to anyone looking for professionalism, a pleasant attitude and great makeup. Thanks, Michelle!"

Marcy Krassner
Wedding Date: 03‑05‑2011

"Thank you again for everything this weekend! Everyone looked and felt beautiful. The make up stayed all night and all the girls loved their eye make up! I appreciate everything and already gave your info out to other friends who are getting married this year!"

Jessica Grad
Wedding Date: 01‑15‑2011

"Michelle is an absolute pleasure to work with. My family hired her to do our makeup for my brother’s wedding. As the sister of the groom, I was absolutely thrilled with how my makeup came out and I can say that my mother and grandmother never looked better. Our makeup was flawless and lasted perfectly from picture time until the end of the evening. I only wish I knew Michelle when I got married! I would highly recommend her."

Blue Daisy Weddings (Mariann Szucs – Photographer) 2011

"As a photographer I have had the chance to work with Michelle on many weddings and boudoir shoots. I’ve always found her work to be beautiful because she pays attention to detail and knows just how to enhance each woman’s best features. When it came time to do my own head shots I knew had to hire Michelle for makeup! Since this photo was going to be the first impression new clients would have of me, I knew I could trust Michelle to make me look like the most beautiful version of myself! I am always confident when I send new clients to Michelle because in addition to her talent, she is extremely reliable, responsive and friendly!"

Virginia Graham
Wedding Date: 11‑13‑2010

"Michelle did make up for me and 5 others the day of my wedding. She was extremely calm and organized about the whole process. It was nice to have her in the room while we were all getting ready. In addition, she really listened to what I wanted and was able to make suggestions within my comfort zone. As she promised, the make up lasted all night and looks great in the pictures."

Jennifer Gilman
Wedding Date: 11‑06‑2010

"I received TONS of compliments on my makeup from wedding guests. She remains calm during a very chaotic time and kept me relaxed throughout the morning. I would absolutely recommend Michelle to other brides."

Jean Reisman
Wedding Date: 10‑23‑2010

"Michelle was great!!! Everyone looked beautiful! She arrived on time, is very responsive to emails, listens to what you want and does an amazing job!! Thanks Michelle!!"

Angelika Beekerman
Wedding Date: 10‑16‑2010

"Michelle came highly recommended to me by 2 of my friends that used her services for their wedding. Prior to my wedding day, Michelle did a make-up trial with me, and made sure I was completely happy with the results. She then noted all the products she used so that it could be replicated on my wedding day. She is very patient and listens to feedback very well, and most importantly knows how to apply make-up to enhance your beauty, without making it look overdone."

Susan Millan
Wedding Date: 09‑19‑2010

"Michelle did my makeup on my wedding day, as well as my bridal party. No easy task since there were 4 of us all needing to be ready at the same time, and only 1 of her!! Plus, there was a range in ages from 13-40. Not only did everyone look age appropriate, (and by that I mean the 13yr old didn’t have makeup of a 35yr old), but she gave each of us a completely different, beautiful look. I myself was worried because I’ve been doing the “same old-same old” with my makeup for years and have never been satisfied when I’ve let people do my makeup, but Michelle is truly a talented artist !!! She’s not only professional and reliable, but she listens to what you want and doesn’t do what “she wants”. She is a beautiful, fun person to work with. We had a memorable, fun experience, which is what the morning of your wedding day should be !!! To this day she has remains a friend of our family :) I HIGHLY recommend Michelle !!!!!!!! She’s simply, THE BEST !!!!"

Laura Crain
Wedding Date: 09‑18‑2010

"Michelle and her assistant were AMAZING! I used them for myself, my mother, and my 6 bridesmaids – she worked quickly within our time frame and everyone looked absolutely stunning. She drove over two hours that morning to get to the wedding location and was actually early. Michelle was a HUGE help on my big day and I would highly recommend her to future brides."

Kim Mackenzie
Wedding Date: 09‑11‑2010

"Michelle is simply amazing! I immediately booked her after my trial which of course I loved. She made me feel comfortable right away. During the process, she was always responsive to emails and attentive to concerns. She helped plan the day of schedule to make sure things would run smoothly which they did. She brought along a second artist, Deanna, who was amazing as well. All my friends and family who got their make-up done were extremely pleased with the results. We all looked beautiful and can’t thank them enough. I would recommend Flawless Beauty to any bride looking for great service and wonderful make-up. She truly did fantastic work and I could not be happier!"

Joe Cartwright
Wedding Date: 09‑03‑2010

"I cannot recommend or thank Michelle enough!!! Not only did she make me and my mum look truly beautiful on my wedding day in September (which was tough considering we were both jet lagged) she was kind, thoughtful and always really quick to respond to any questions I had. It was more like having a very talented close friend do my make-up on the day opposed to someone I had only briefly met. Based in England me and my hubby decided to get married in New York in September, I first contact Michelle via wedding wire back in the Autumn of 2009 and straight away she put me at ease and responded to all my questions (and there were a lot). When I came over from England with my mum before the wedding, she spent a great amount of time with me getting to know my style/likes/dislikes and created the perfect look for me. Being from England I also needed recommendations for facials, hair dressers even bars and restaurants…and Michelle was always only a email away, nothing was too much trouble! On the wedding day she arrived on time and well armed with lots of fabulous Bobbi Brown Make-Up (which is by far the best makeup out there and great value given its quality). Michelle took so much time and care doing mine and my mum’s make-up. The quality was unbelievable. I truly loved my wedding makeup, it looked great on the photo’s AND I never had to touch it up once (my makeup lasted from 1pm till nearly midnight – impressive to say it was a hot and humid New York summers day!!!) My only regret is that I cannot take Michelle back to England to do my wedding party back home!!!"

Barabara Cicatelli
Wedding Date: 08‑28‑2010

"Michelle is incredible! I have never felt so beautiful in my entire life!"

Courtney Dollof
Wedding Date: 07‑17‑2010

"Working with Michelle was an excellent experience. Her demeanor is perfect for working with brides who are dealing with stress on their wedding day—she is incredibly calm and composed. She even managed to calm my Mom down at times, who was actually way more stressed than I was! Her work was absolutely beautiful—I’ve never seen myself and my bridesmaids look better! And I will definitely go back to her in the future if I ever need a makeup artist again. She is recommended 100%"

Linda Carol
Wedding Date: 06‑19‑2010

"When you think of any special event, including your wedding, a few things come to mind. Your dress and your hair, of course. But neither works unless your makeup is flawless.And, that’s where Michelle Stern comes in with her flawless attention to makeup application. I first met Michelle by walking past the Bobbi Brown counter at Bergdorf’s . She applied makeup for my future daughter-in-law and myself. We never looked better. I decided that Michelle would be the one to apply our wedding makeup. Michelle takes the time to get to know you and specializes in creating a unique look that works for your face. The day of the wedding, we never had more compliments from family members to guests and even the photographer. But, what’s even more amazing…we only had to reapply our lip gloss during the night and never had to re-touch our eyes, cheeks or face. Thank you Michelle…We’ll be back!"

Maria Cella
Wedding Date: 06‑05‑2010

"Michelle was great to work with, very easy and did an amazing job."

Gabrielle Kornfeld
Wedding Date: 04‑10‑2010

"Michelle is amazing! She did the makeup for me, my bridesmaids, my mom and mother in law for my wedding. She asked what we wanted and did a great job listening…we were all thrilled with how we looked! She has such a fresh style and made each of us look natural and glamorous! Michelle was incredibly patient and professional and was nice enough to stick around for touch ups since she knew there might be some teary eyes before the ceremony. We had a great time having her with us for the afternoon, and I would definitely recommend her to any bride (or gal looking for a glam-up!)."

Mrs. Cassidy
Wedding Date: 01‑16‑2010

"I was married in Manhattan, January 16, 2010. Michelle was wonderful.. from the trial I had with her, to the actual big day. She was prompt and really listened to what I wanted, and how I wanted to look the day of my wedding. It was a really nice relaxing experience, and I really felt like a princess! She also made my MOH look beautiful and natural. The wedding pictures are proof that Michelle really knows what she is doing =] I would recommend her to anyone!"

Rachel Seiden
Wedding Date: 08‑16‑2009

"Michelle was a complete professional. I think every time I emailed a question the response from her blackberry got to me in less than 5 minutes. To a bride that is amazing since there are so many steps to planning a wedding. The one thing a bride wants to feel is beautiful on her wedding day and I certainly felt beautiful. Michelle listened to my request and didn’t make me feel badly if I asked for less blush or more eyes. It was always about me and not about her or her art. She was flexible and professional and her work was flawless…hmmm…play on words….I think so!"

Navi Gefner
Wedding Date: 08‑15‑2009

"Michelle was absolutely amazing! I LOVED my makeup for my wedding! I would highly, highly, highly recommend her to any bride!"

Anika Hawkins
Wedding Date: 06‑28‑2009

"Michelle was absolutely amazing and made me look so beautiful! Her artistry is “flawless”, she truly lives up to her business name. Michelle is extremely professional and is excellent with correspondence. I had a trial with her at Bergdof Goodman, Bobbi Brown counter, a few months before my wedding and hired her on the spot! She made me feel so comfortable and took so much time finding the right combination of colors that worked for me, as well as teaching me how to apply my make-up for everyday. I have since visited her a Bergdof Goodman and purchased all of my make up from her! I will not go to anyone else!!! I highly without a doubt recommend her, she is wonderful!!!"

Jessica Stokes
Wedding Date: 06‑20‑2009

"Michelle is such a wonderful makeup artist. Everyone who had their makeup applied by Michelle received numerous compliments throughout the night of the wedding. Michelle was also a great person to have with us as we prepared for the wedding because she was friendly, calm, patient, and very accommodating to everyone!"

Marie Rosati
Wedding Date: 05‑16‑2009

"Michelle Stern did an outstanding job on my make up for my wedding. She also did my mother and whole bridal party. She was very accommodating and flexible. She made everyone look very natural and beautiful. She spent the right amount of time with each person and figured out what looked perfect on each girl. I would highly recommend her and would use her again!"

Deborah Queller
Wedding Date: 04‑25‑2009

"I had a great experience and felt beautiful. Several wedding guests commented on how nice the makeup was.

I would use Michelle again and have already recommended her to friends."

Monica Estrada
Wedding Date: 04‑18‑2009

"OMG!!!! Michelle Stern did my make up for my wedding day, and it was FLAWLESS!!!! She made me so comfortable & made me feel so beautiful!! I am a make up artist myself, but I wanted to be pampered on my wedding day. As you can imagine, doing make up myself, I am very critical. But seriously, I didn’t have one thing to complain about! And other friends in my industry thought it was perfect, not overdone, like some girls can look on the day. Since the wedding day I have had consultations with her about my beauty & health. I am so happy I found her!"

Allison Weiner
Wedding Date: 03‑07‑2009

"From the minute I met Michelle, I felt very comfortable with her. She is professional, talented and focuses on bringing out your natural beauty. She made me feel like the most confident and beautiful bride. I’d recommend her to my best friend and sister and would definitely use her again for a special occasion."

Pink Monkey Events (Michelle Tuccillo – Event Planner) 2009

"As an event company business owner it is so important to have vendors who are nothing short of spectacular. When I first met Michelle I had noticed that her own makeup was done so perfectly. I had asked Michelle to do my makeup because I am the toughest critic as I have my clients who depend on me for finding the best vendors for their wedding. I am one of those people who doesn’t like makeup when it is over done. When Michelle did my makeup it looked like me just a better flawless me! As Michelle and I have worked together for over a year now I have gotten nothing but amazing praise and feedback from my clients. She is always very responsive and friendly. Every time I work with her she always exceeds the expectations of the client and maintains a kind, courteous and professional nature. It is such a great feeling to get calls from my brides who are so excited to work with Michelle! It is such a pleasure working with her because I know all my clients will look nothing short of flawless on their wedding day!"

Tammy Golson Events (Event Planner) 2008

"Michelle and I worked together on a classic wedding at the Yale Club last October. My client hired her to apply the makeup of a few ladies in her bridal party. The ladies were so impressed, all the others asked Michelle to apply their make up as well. Michelle’s work is excellent. She is so efficient and her personality is a great asset to my day of team. I look forward to our next wedding together! ”

Alicia Cheng
Wedding Date: 10‑25‑2008

"I had a great experience with Michelle Stern and would recommend her to anybody. My make-up looked perfect in all of my photographs and looked beautiful all night, even after hours of dancing."

Mary Franc
Wedding Date: 09‑27‑2008

"Michelle was a great wedding day make-up artist. I met her at an earlier date for a trial run, and we experimented with a few things I had thought about. She brought them all to life, and my make up was flawless and almost permanent. I’ve never looked better. She was able to do a few more members of my bridal party on short notice, as well, and very quickly."

Paige Levy
Wedding Date: 07‑13‑2008

"I Have recommended Michelle to everyone I know….Fabulous!!!!!!!"

Amy Abbazia
Wedding Date: 01‑12‑2008

"Michelle did a great job. Not only did the makeup turn out beautifully but it was fun to share the big day with her!"

April Yee
Wedding Date: 09‑15‑2007

"I am so sorry for the delay in sending my sincerest thanks for working your magic on my wedding day. I have never felt as radiant and happy as I did on September 15th and I attribute a significant part of that feeling to you for helping me look my best. I also can’t thank you enough for being such a positive and supportive part of my wedding planning process and for your calming presence on the morning of chaos!"

Angela Zahn
Wedding Date: 12‑09‑2006

"Michelle was absolutely fantastic to work with and I highly recommend her to anyone looking for make-up services. She was one of my favorite wedding vendors that I used and I still keep in touch with her over 2 years later. I could tell from the first 5 minutes of the trial that we were going to get along great and she really understood the look I wanted. She is very nice and friendly and the booking process was extremely easy. Michelle was so professional and was right on time which made my wedding preparation stress free. She applied my make up exactly like I wanted it and I was so happy with the results. My mom also had her make up done by Michelle and people are still talking about how beautiful she looked. 

Again, I highly recommend Michelle! You will not be disappointed."

Faith Einhorn
Wedding Date: 09‑16‑2006

"Michelle did the make-up for my daughter’s wedding. She not only did the bride but the entire wedding party! I can say without hesitation that she made us all look fabulous! She applied just the perfect amount of make-up so that we all looked natural and beautiful. Michelle consulted with us prior to the wedding and was extremely helpful in choosing color palates for everyone. She wasn’t a bit fazed when at the last minute she had one more person to do. I highly recommend her to anyone who is having a special occasion or just wants to look beautiful for everyday! I only wish Michelle could do my make-up everyday!!"

Leah Berinholtz
Wedding Date: 08‑06‑2006

"Michelle, of Flawless Beauty, is highly professional, positive and reliable. I did not want the typical bride look with my makeup and ended up loving the look she gave me at my wedding. Michelle also did the makeup for my mother, sister, mother-in-law and cousin. Everyone felt gorgeous when she was done, nobody felt overly made-up or unnatural in their makeup. We also had a last-minute crisis with another vendor that caused me (the bride) to have very little time to have my makeup done and get dressed. Michelle not only kept everyone calm as she traveled with us from one location to another, she also did an excellent job on my makeup under time pressure. I have recommended Michelle’s work to anyone I can."

Kelly West
Wedding Date: 07‑15‑2006

"Michelle Stern at Flawless Beauty did an amazing job on my make up. She was on time, professional, friendly, and extremely talented. I have recommended her services to many other brides."

Rebecca Kirshner
Wedding Date: 04‑02‑2006

"Michelle Stern from Flawless Beauty is by far the BEST makeup artist in New York City! I have sent MANY friends to her and they all LOVE her work! Aside from being amazing she is so nice and educated on skin and makeup!"

Tanya Karcic
Wedding Date: 04‑30‑2005

"I would highly recommend Michelle Stern from Flawless Beauty to everyone!! Michelle did my makeup for my wedding day (including the wedding party) and made me look and feel beautiful! She was very professional and responsive to all of our needs. My makeup lasted the entire day with no problem. Michelle did an exceptional job and I would use her over and over again!!! Thanks Michelle."

Lynn Van Capelle
Wedding Date: 02‑05‑2005

"Michelle Stern did a great job on my makeup for my wedding. She also did my 2 bridesmaids as well and we were very satisfied. We did a trial at Bloomingdales where she worked at the time. She came fully prepared to my hotel room and spent a good amount of time on me. I thought the cost was very reasonable for NYC. I would totally recommend Michelle as she made me feel like a beautiful bride on my very important day."

Jessica Coates
Wedding Date: 05‑01‑2004

"Michelle made me a “flawless beauty” on my wedding day. She did my make-up, my mother’s make-up and my maid of honor ‘s make-up. 

She arrived with a complete set-up, on time and was amazing calm and professional as my wedding party – 8 in total got ready in a New York city hotel suite. The photographer was even able to capture us getting ready on film. Michelle also wears contacts, which can be an issue for those artists that don’t wear them.
 My make-up was exactly like the trial was and I was highly satisfied. I have since purchased make-up from Michelle and hope to have an event where I can call on her services again."

Laura Harrison
Wedding Date: 03‑13‑2004

"Michelle was absolutely wonderful, I have since recommended her to many of my friends getting married."

Waverly
Wedding Date: 10‑30‑2004

"Michelle was great. I met her at the Bloomies Bobby Brown counter where she did a trial run for my wedding makeup (she’s now at Bergdorf). I hired her on the spot to be the makeup artist for me, my sister and my mother on wedding day. She showed up on time, finished in a timely manner and was a lot of fun to work with on my wedding day. I still visit her today at Bergdorf–5 years later!"

Jonellyn Orellana
Wedding Date: 06‑12‑2004

"Anyone who is lucky enough to have Michele as their makeup artist is indeed…Lucky. She made me feel beautiful beyond belief and was very easy to work with and even let me use the colors I was more accustomed to (Even though she suggested others …which of course she was right lavender is best for brown eyes) she did a wonderful combination and more importantly I felt comfortable and not …yuck overdone.. she was amazing and though I wasn’t wearing piles of makeup my photos came out fantastic!!! I got married in Manhattan on a hot day and the makeup didn’t make me sweaty or run.. I NEVER WENT FOR A TOUCH UP besides lipstick and I had an all day affair from 2:00 pm to 2:00 am…the makeup lasted all night!! 100% recommend Michelle!"

Cheryl Lasak
Wedding Date: 09‑13‑2003

"Michelle was an absolute pleasure to work with. She is extremely professional and unbelievably talented. I was married over 5 years ago and I still get makeovers from Michelle on occasion. I highly recommend her to any bride."

Debbie Santo
Wedding Date: 06‑06‑2003

"Michelle did an amazing job for me on my wedding. Michelle came well prepared and at a reasonable price too. I highly recommend her!"